Robert J. Wagner Business Officer of the Year

Robert J. Wagner Business Officer of the Year

Robert Wagner served as the Chief Financial Officer at the University at Buffalo, and was one of the founding members of SUBOA. He was a strong advocate for SUNY and worked collaboratively with the senior leadership at System Administration to develop policy and to advocate with the New York State Division of the Budget to secure resources for SUNY. Robert also took time to mentor new business officers. His legacy lives on through an award in his name.

The Robert J. Wagner Business Officer of the Year Award is presented annually to the business officer that consistently portrays the following attributes:

   *Outstanding Performance
   *Highest Professional Standards
   *Significant Contributions to SUNY and SUBOA

Winners of the Robert J. Wagner Business Officer of the Year Award

2023 Lyle Gomes, Stony Brook

2022 Michele Halstead, SUNY New Paltz

2021 Wendy C. Gilman, SUNY Cobleskill

2019  Todd Foreman, SUNY Oneonta and University at Albany

2018  Michael F. LeVine, Buffalo State College (retired)

2017  Valerie Nixon, Alfred State (retired)

2016  Judy Nolan, SUNY  Purchase College

2015  Paul Tucci, Empire State (retired)

2014  John R. Homburger, SUNY Plattsburgh (retired)

2013  David Bowers, SUNY Optometry

2012  George LaRosa,  Farmingdale State College (retired)

2011   Nick Lyons, SUNY College at Oswego (retired)

2010   Jim VanVoorst, SUNY Binghamton and University at Albany (retired)

2008  Tracy Bennett, SUNY Fredonia (retired)

2007  Leif Hartmark, SUNY Oneonta (retired)

2006  Ken Levison, SUNY Geneseo (retired)

2005  Ivan Lisnitzer, SUNY Downstate Medical University (retired)